Improving design

Hey guys!
I’m very new to web development.
For the past few days, I’ve been trying to make a portfolio for myself.
But I’m unable to make it more interesting, I mean my portfolio straight up looks boring ;-;
Any tips to improve it is much appreciated.
My portfolio: http://rafihasan0178.github.io

Hi Rafi, I’ve checked your website and I must say that I really like your animation for the menu :slight_smile:

For the advice about the portfolio, mine are the following:

• I’d make different sections. You could start with a presentation of yourself. That presentation should talk about both your technical skills and the soft skills (in a work environment these are very important, sometimes more than the technical skills).
    Near the presentation you could put a professional picture of yourself, that would create more connection with a portfolio reviewer.
  • In the portfolio section, put some examples of previous projects you’ve done (or even better, link them if they are on some websites like github or codepen, so the portfolio reviewer has access to them).
    The goal of the portfolio is to showcase those works so that a potential employer/client gets interested in that and will contact you.
  • At least at the beginning while you work on the first projects to put in the portfolio, I’d put a section where you can link the certificates you get on FreeCodeCamp (or any other site/school, for the matter).
  • I think that the social icons don’t have enough contrast with background and people with visual disabilities might find it hard to get them. I’d put them of the same color of the rest of the text (#F0F8FF)
  • In my opinion, if you don’t have any at the moment, you could create professional social media pages for yourself to keep detached from the personal life ones.
    The social icons should link to professional life pages.