Is google use angular in its websites? is it worth it to learn?

as we all know angular is developed by google but google it self use it in mail,drive and etc. ? and is it worth to learn anglar now or learn react instead of it?

Does google use Angular? Yes. I don’t know if they use it on everything, but they developed it so I would expect them to use it a lot.

and is it worth to learn anglar now or learn react instead of it?

Yes. 100%. But as you allude to, there are alternatives. Angular and React (and Vue) solve similar problems. They are both very popular.

Which is better? Which should you learn? Well, I’m a little biased because I am a React developer. I like how React “thinks”, I like that I have a lot of flexibility to what I add or not. I also think React has more of a following and future. It also have the advantage that FCC teaches it.

That being said, Angular is a strong package with a lot of love and support and with a lot of job prospects. I think (in my humble and biased opinion) that React is a better choice, but by no means is Angular a “bad” choice. I think that Vue is a bit of a bad choice - it seems like a fine package with a lot of fanatical followers, but I just don’t see a lot of job prospects for it.

But this is all just my opinion. I’d recommend doing some research. If you google “angular vs react” you will find many discussion online.

2 Likes

Angular is not used for their “core products”, as Angular isn’t optimized for those products. Most “user-side” applications that are core to Google use as lightweight of frameworks as possible, most of these pages have a few libraries dedicated to most of the app. (An example would be jsaction)

The reasoning for this is Google wants to have these pages as optimized as possible for the widest range of devices as possible.