Is there any way to create binary translator?

I’m a computer science student and working on my final year project which i will have to submit before March’22. Due to covid-19, i have learned everything from freecodecamp youtube channel and a few other youtube videos and articles. I’m building a file sharing app which will work on LAN, and not the internet required just all the system should be on the same network. I’m using Vue.js in the front-end and node.js in the back-end to share all the LAN IP addresses in the database and process the data. To share this file via LAN IP address I will use Socketio library.

When on paper documents, this project seems interesting and complicated but honestly, I have not done anything extra-ordinary. I found all the code online and most of my friends have also done the same.

Why I’m looking to develop a binary translator?

• For the tasks like database connectivity, two-way data binding, using AXIOS to send and receive requests, using socket.emit & seocket.send methods, saving values in database, it is really easy for me.

For that reason, I’m planning to convert all the inputs into binary numbers and then save to the database. This is the first step, the second step is to change the IP address from dynamically according in the database with the help of routing tables. Because LAN addresses keep on changing while a MAC is unique address of a system just like username on twitter. But for now, i want to create a binary translator that can convert binary into all the other numbering systems.

After searching online, I found the following code:

bin to hex:
var binn = m.toString(16).toUpperCase();

bin to oct:

var bintooct = parseInt(this.xxx, 2).toString(8)

bin to dec:

var cc = new BigNumber(parseInt(this.number1, 2))

Working on bin to text and text to bin

Hi @rohaansharma,
Is your project on github? Sounds interesting.

A few thoughts…