It's starting to make sense! My first full stack app coming together! MEAN stack!

YouTube Preview
GitHub Repo

I still have to refine and add onto some features (probably will work on it after the design stuff is done) but the main part is out of the way! Looks boring right now, I know but I’m so excited to show you guys my design for this app too! First, I’m gonna dive deeper into Sass next. Another month or so, and hopefully I have this done! :smiley:

Edit: Added a search feature! This is so satisfying! :grin:

2 Likes

@bradtaniguchi please tell me what you think! No matter how bad. Lol. Just remember I just started learning Angular 2 months ago. :crazy_face:

Awesome! Thanks for the links, I’ll check it out :smiley:

Right now I assume you want feedback in this thread right? I could also open PR’s on github itself (get a little open source practice going as a maintainer :wink: ) for issues that would make good PR work aswell. I could also just PM you my concerns if you prefer, but its up to you!

I’ll post back once I get around to reviewing what you got :slight_smile:

1 Like

Oh snap… I’m a little nervous. Haha. Thank you! Feedback is fine wherever. Idk if it’ll benefit others if you post here but you can if that is easier to keep up with. Your choice. :stuck_out_tongue:

I actually didn’t know what you meant by PR till I googled it. Anyway, that’d be cool! Hope I don’t take too much of your time. Thanks a bunch! :blush:

PR is short for Pull Request, which github uses to more or less “request changes” to a repository. It’s more or less a way for people on open source projects to get/request/handle changes to a given repository.

So for example, lets say I found a typo in your website, I can fix it, and open a pull request in your repo with the changes so you (or any maintainer, or anyone) to review and if accepted it would be merged into your repo.