Javascript issue

I am currently on the javascript basics course and I am feeling overwhelmed now. I am doing these courses to change my career path. I am currently a medical college student and I am finding it hard to balance it. I even thought of quitting medical school too. I am just confused!

Also I am thinking of reading head first javascript along with the course. Do you have any opinions on that book?

As to being overwhelmed, yeah, that happens, this is hard stuff.

As to quitting medical school, that is a much bigger discussion. You need to do some thinking about what you want to do with your life. I think you should pick one and give it your all, but that is something that should take some thought. I’d discuss it with your family and friends - that is a big decision, either way.

1 Like

Hi @amiraabdu02!

First off, please don’t drop out of medical school based on the advice from strangers.

That is a bad idea.

As mentioned earlier, that is a big life decision that you need to make without the internet’s input.

If this is your first programming language, then it is normal to feel overwhelmed.

If you comb through the You can do this section, you will find plenty of posts from people talking about the same thing.

Just take your time and know that there is a learning curve for programming.

I haven’t read it personally, but I have heard good things about it.

1 Like

Yeah, I was trying to find a delicate way to say that. This is a biiiiiiiiiiggggg decision. There are also be factors like what country you’re in (the culture) and your family dynamic. I would be very careful about “Well a bunch of random people on the internet that I don’t know think I should…” Talk with your friends and family, people you know and whose opinions you value.

1 Like

Thanks for the suggestion.
As for the quitting medical school. It is a thought I had a long time ago. I just didn’t know what other career path I should take till i started web development.