Learn Basic CSS by Building a Cafe Menu - Step 11

Tell us what’s happening:
I am completely new to computer science, coding, etc. I am not sure how to correctly code h1 in mt style , then center it. Any information would be appreciated.
Your code so far

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en">
  <head>
    <meta charset="utf-8" />
    <title>Cafe Menu</title>

<!-- User Editable Region -->

<style>
     <h1> {
      text-align: center;
     } </h1>
    </style>

<!-- User Editable Region -->

</head>
  <body>
    <main>
      <h1>CAMPER CAFE</h1>
      <p>Est. 2020</p>
      <section>
        <h2>Coffee</h2>
      </section>
    </main>
  </body>
</html>

Your browser information:

User Agent is: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/117.0.0.0 Safari/537.36 Edg/117.0.2045.47

Challenge: Learn Basic CSS by Building a Cafe Menu - Step 11

Link to the challenge:

You don’t use HTML tags in CSS. You just use the name of the element.

Look at the example in the instructions again:

element {
 property: value;
}

You replaced property and value correctly. Now you just need to replace element with the name of the element you want to style.

I had it like this originally, and it’s still not working.

You’ll need to paste your CSS in here so we can see what you mean by “had it like this originally”. Please use the following method.