Lookin' for another pair of eyes

Tell us what’s happening:
I’d just like somebody to go over this and see if there’s any fine-tuning I could do to make it more readable and see if I’m all buttoned up before I submit! Any and all constructive criticism is greatly appreciated.

Also, how do I “test” it? I can test the example one with the left side bar but how do I make that happen? Thank you!

Codepen Link
https://codepen.io/cl-engler/pen/oNNRPpw

Your browser information:

User Agent is: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_13_6) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/78.0.3904.108 Safari/537.36.

Challenge: Build a Tribute Page

Link to the challenge:

1 Like

Hello!

I’m not very good at design, so I’m not that much of a help here.

That said, I would create a separate thanks section to, for example, put the link to the fonts used (You put it on the title, which is a little confusing :stuck_out_tongue:).

Other than that, I like it :slight_smile:.

Assuming You refer to the responsive tests, You should use the developer tools:

1. Start by opening the developer tools. This is usually accomplished by pressing F12 or Control + Shift + i.
  2. On Firefox, Opera and Chrome press Control + Shift + M.
  3. Now You should be able to resize the page and test how it behaves on smaller/larger screens.

Hope it helps :slight_smile:

Hey, it looks great. To test you just put this link
https://cdn.freecodecamp.org/testable-projects-fcc/v1/bundle.js
Into the settings -> javascript -> Last box
Then it will appear on your screen

I forgot to mention that You should test Your projects on every major browser, namely Chrome, Firefox, Microsoft Edge and, unfortunately, Safari.

Of all the browsers, Safari is the most difficult to test because You need an apple device (iMac, iPhone, etc.) to run the tests, since it doesn’t work on Linux nor Windows. And if You’re thinking on using Apple OS on a virtual machine, take care because it’s illegal.