Looking for feedback on my Tribute Page (newbie)

Hello all as the title says im looking for feedback on my first tribute page. I am brand new to all this and all feedback welcome :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi, is look good i wish u luck.
u should put this: < script src=“https://cdn.freecodecamp.org/testable-projects-fcc/v1/bundle.js” >< /script>
at the beginning of the html editor so you can check that you have complied with all the requisites

You have a lot of elements (h3, h4 and br) that are not allowed to be child elements of the ul element. In the html and css sections of codepen click on that little down arrow and the analyze link to see if your code is clean. Correct the mistakes that it lists.

Verify your code pen email address so we can view the full page rather than just the pen.

codepen gives the basics of an html page so if you’re developing somewhere else and then pasting into codepen you only need to include what’s in the body elements.

what would you suggest i do instead? The headers are for sections of text within the list.

Also i verified the email address so if you could look again that would be great!

Actually never mind i will just convert them all to Paragraph

I love music tribute pages. Man I think this would benefit from some album cover images. rather than “album sample here” over and over put an image that links to the video. Normally unusual fonts are not the way to go but in this case I think it calls for a bit more of a freak fest. Don’t be shy make a gory brutal page that captures the spirit of the music.
Rock on!

1 Like

I was thinking the same thing with the album art ! I I will def make that goal for my next page! thank you for your feedback!

This is what I did with mine. I’m more into the punk scene but still…dark metal is pretty cool too

feel free to get in touch if you need any help