Losing motivation

What helps you guys when motivation becomes an issue? It wasn’t until I had got the tribute page excersize, I got demoralised and struggled with motivation yesterday but powering through!

That was tough for me too. I just started adding small bits until it started to take shape.

I had some html and CSS before I even chose a subject. Try putting in dummy images, some people like to use cat images, and Ipsum text to fill it in a bit.

1 Like

My friend, you can search in this forum and no one will affirm that coding is easy. If that was the case, everyone in this world would be doing it right now. For real, HTML and CSS are not the problem. As many people said before me, if coding were easy no money was in it. The motivation is why have you started anyway? Are you looking for a new job? Are you looking for a new career? Or just want to learn something new? For real, I have been studying FCC and web dev for almost two months now and I’m really producing some stuff and doing things I’d never thought I could. The thing is coding demands time and a lot of studying… lots and lots of studying. If you are not up to this… then I’m sorry but you will have no results. And this is life and the same is valid for anything you’ll ever learn.

8 Likes

Understand what your saying. Though I think you may have read into what I was asking, perhaps. Fully aware coding is hard, buddy. The question was very much directed at programming specifically not really life.

Thanks for your input, anyway.

That’s perfect. good pointers. Thank you!

Did you look at code form any other sites or tribute pages while doing the tribute page? or maybe previous exercises?

I didn’t but decided to make my tribute page very simple in order to have something I could manage with limited skills.

1 Like