@media isn't working :/ Please help

Hello everyone! I’m a noob, and mistakes for me is the normal situation, but there is a trick with @media. For some reason, it’s not working and I have no idea why. I tried everything, looked a lot of web resources but still. The test in Codepen shows the error " 1. The element should responsively resize, relative to the width of its parent element, without exceeding its original size.

Try using the “max-width” style property : expected ‘none’ to not equal ‘none’ AssertionError: Try using the “max-width” style property : expected ‘none’ to not equal 'none’"

@media (max-width:700px) {
		.bg1 {
			background-size: 50% 50%;
		}
		.bg3 {
			background-size: 50% 50%;
		}
		.picture {
			width: 20%;
			height: 20%;	
		}
		nav a {
			font-size: 1em;
		}
		.figcaption {
			font-size: 0.5em;
		}
	}

Hello and welcome to the forum :slight_smile: It seems like you’re working on the Tribute Page project at the end of Responsive Web Design Certification, if I’m not mistaken? It would really help to give us your entire code (including HTML). If you’re working in CodePen or GitHub, giving us a link to your project would be extremely helpful.

I can tell you in general that in order to pass this test, you don’t necessarily need @media, you can solve it by simply using relative measurements and, as indicated in the test, max-width property. But again, without the full code, it’s hard to give you any specific pointers. So please paste the link to your project here and the community will be better informed to help you :slight_smile:

@kristina_v Hello! I would like to share with you, but first, could you tell me how to do that via Codepen?)) Or is it easier to register on Github?
And yeah thank you with that advice, but now it’s a matter of honor, I want that @media working.