color: white
        }
    </style>
</head>
<body>
    <div>Eva got soaked today on her way to pre-school</div>
</body>
</html>
<!-- is there a way to move the existing text to the bottom of the div container such that the end of the sentence is up against the Right border of the div ? -->

I would suppose you need

text-align: right;

Excellent! Thank You - that helps but now how do I get the text to the bottom of the screen?

Maybe get rid of bottom margin or padding

You might want to try flexbox:

div {
    display:flex;
    justify-content:flex-end; // moves text over to the right
    align-items:flex-end; // moves text to the bottom
}

If you play around with those two properties justify-content and align-items, you can put your text in all four corners of the div. Or even center it horizontally or vertically.

OK - the Flexbox approach it is then. I have changed the code slightly by adding an h1 to my div to participate in the Flexbox (I am new to Flexbox so you’ll have to be patient with me) design and right off the bat, I have run into an issue. I can’t see my h1 - why not?

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en">
<head>
    <meta charset="UTF-8">
    <meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0">
    <title>Document</title>
    <link rel="preconnect" href="https://fonts.gstatic.com"> 
<link href="https://fonts.googleapis.com/css2?family=Redressed&display=swap" rel="stylesheet">
    <style>
        div {
            margin-top: 80px;
            height: 500px;
            width: 500px;
            background-color: rgb(61, 127, 185);
            color: white;
            text-align: right;
            float:left;
            position: relative;

}
        h1  {
            font-family: 'Redressed', cursive;
            color:rgb(14, 133, 212);
            position: absolute;
            margin-left: 0px;
            }
    </style>
</head>
<body>
    <div>
        <h1>Marin Horizons Pre-School</h1>