Multiply several distance fields to display new number - javascript?

I have a Garmin smartwatch and went for a 14km run on a treadmill and the final distance shown in my data file was 12.17km even though I completed a longer distance.

I’m able to modify the TCX file after exporting from my Garmin profile - is there a javascript code or script than can change the <DistanceMeters> field to a higher number? The figure needs to be multiplied by 1.152, so the figure highlighted below would change from 50.450 to 58.1184

I would be forever grateful if someone is able to help or assist me, I am a novice when it comes to javascript or any coding and I have over 650 distance fields to alter which would take a considerable amount of time if I was to do it manually.

Thanks for your time! :smile:

Regards, Shaun (sticks1977)

28%20pm

Hi,

I am beginner so my code is certainly not the cleanest we can find but inserting this code should solve your problem :

<script>
  for(let i=0; i<document.getElementsByTagName("DistanceMeters").length; i++){
    document.getElementsByTagName("DistanceMeters")[i].innerHTML = 1.152 * parseFloat(document.getElementsByTagName("DistanceMeters")[i].innerHTML);
  }
</script>

Hoping this will help you :slight_smile:
Have nice runs

appreciate your reply Meditsh :smile:

How do I go about inserting this code? I am on a Mac but have access to a PC via a remote desktop/virtual machine. I attempted to add this code into ‘Script Editor’ on the Mac but had no luck when I tried to run the script.

You’re welcome :slight_smile:

I am sorry but I can’t help you as I don’t really understand the point of your research. Also because I never used a Garmin Smartwatch or a TCX file.
If you had a HTML file I would suggest to add my code between the head tag and then open it with your browser, the datas would be updated (only the datas displayed, not the datas stored).