My (finally finished) Personal Portfolio

After finishing the Tribute Page Project I jumped right into the Personal Portfolio Project.

After a lot of googling, trying and failing I finally think I can show you Guys what I made:
My Personal Portfolio

I’d like to get some (honest) feedback and tips on improving the page.

Edit:
I just saw that the FullPage View from Codepen isn’t properly working on my iPhone 5S; it’s only showing a huge version of my first Page. Does anybody has an answer to this Problem?
The Debug-View is working great.
My Personal Portfolio - Debug View

I like it, I don’t know if it’s intentional but the icons next to your “portrait picture” are not centered on my screen, like it has padding at the bottom but not on top if you know what I mean

Hello, I’m fairly new to FCC. Been over at The Odin Project so I’m not quite an expert…yet, but these are my opinions as a user.
This is a great start :smiley: However I’m not so sure about the mouse over colors around the icons ‘veggie’ e.t.c. the blunt line feels a bit odd to look at.
‘My skills’ is cool accept the background doesn’t completely work with the HTML or CSS text.
Otherwise, brilliant start :smiley: keep up the great work !

Just noticed this too!

Thank You!
Yeah, this was intentional, but I also don’t like it at all.
I used “align-items: baseline” on the flex-container for the Icons, because of the difference in needed textlines (e.g. the Text under the Language-Icon sometimes needs 3 lines but the Veggie-Text only 1 line; depending on the width of the screen).
When I use “align-items: center” they are centered vertically, but this also includes the texts which only show up on :hover. Result of this is, when the text is not yet shown, the icons aren’t on the same line: the Language-Icon is higher than the Coding-Icon and so on.

Maybe somebody knows another way to solve this?

Thank You for the Feedback!