My head is spinning

I am looking to get into coding, however I don’t know where to truly start. I am a wordpress hacker at best with very limited python / ansible experience for automating things network related. I am a network engineer by trade, now into management. This all the side I have a family auction business and I would like to build my own auction platform and I simply don’t full understand the ins and outs of all the languages / frameworks / etc. I have been thinking about using nodejs due to the fact that I want the page to refresh from the server side without the client having to do anything on there end. Think when user a places a bid on an item user b sees the update without having to refresh their browser. Then there are feature like credit card integration, email & sms intergration, etc… I would like to us bootstrap to design the feedend. With all this said what makes nodejs different from socket.io or php, or django different from php or larvel, etc… I have also looked into using tools like wappler or bubble but I feel like if I don’t understand the ground work I am hurting myself in the long run.

Some of the other challenges are database design, I will be using MySQL I feel like I would need a table for users, auctions, products, invoices, bids, sellers, bidding increments, commission scale, sellers, sellers statements, etc…

Can I use different frameworks for different parts of the website? Any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated