My tribute page - Feedback highly welcome!

Hello!

I’ve just finished my tribute page and I’d love to hear your feedback about it! Any criticism and/or suggestion is very much appreciated!

This is my first project ever, I started from zero as I do not have any knowledge about programming (I was able to read some html back in the day, when I needed to adjust the template of my blog, but nothing more). I admit that the first time I tried working on this project I didn’t have a clue about where to start and I went to read the example page code to see just what to write and where! I did a lot of back and forth to the curriculum and Google because I didn’t remember all that I studied… but I guess experience comes with practice?

I’m quite satisfied with the result but, for the love of me, I cannot make columns resize to fit the screen when opening the page on mobile while the header shrinks just fine!

Also: could you please let me know if the link to Facebook works for you? Again, no way to make it work (I found a similar thread on the forum, I guess it’s due to the name of the page which is not the actual name FB redirects to… because I can reach FB without problems on my browser)

Also also: English is not my native language, please let me know if something sounds off!

Thank you! :blush:

Tribute-page project

I did a lot of back and forth to the curriculum and Google because I didn’t remember all that I studied…

You mean googling things? Absolutely. No one can remember all of this stuff. The most important skill a developer has is knowing how to google things.

Also also: English is not my native language, please let me know if something sounds off!

I didn’t notice. Your English is fine.

As to the page, the looks…