My tribute page only 20% complete :/

I’m new to html and css. I done the teaching excercises. I’m not even sure if the feedback I’m getting is from my most recent save.
What does the fork thing mean. ? I know I have a basic one and the text on the page and margins etc. aren’t fancy.
Any tips or suggestions, to get to 100%?
only way I can think of resizing the images is using style on the img class with width; 200px;" . But that’s not resizing it right to fit the parent?
I’ve tried to do all the div id and “img-id” they wanted.

Welcome to the forums @hman543. I’ll give you some things to revisit regarding your page.

• The test script should be included, with all tests passing, when you submit your projects.
    • Your page passes 8/10 user stories. Click the red button to see which test(s) are failing and text to help you correct the issue.
  • Use external styling to style your page.
    • Currently you have one instance of internal styling which is incorrect because the style element is in the body. Btw, when you move the CSS to the CSS section in codepen you don’t need the style tags.
    • You have an instance of in-line styling.
    • Your code will be easier to maintain when all styling is external.
    • There is no font called sans-s. It’s sans-serif
  • Run your HTML code through the W3C validator.
    • Since copy/paste from codepen you can ignore the first warning and first two errors.
    • There are HTML coding errors you should be aware of and address.
      • There is also a made up HTML element. You can’t make up your own.

When you fork the sample page you’re getting your own copy that you can edit and save. You’ll start out with blank HTML and CSS sections in codepen and create your own page. Forking the sample project leaves the script that you use to test that your page passes all the user stories.