My tribute project completed

Hi all,
this is my very first project in anything. i’m so new to the coding game but so excited. Feedback is welcome. thanks.

why is my pen saying screenshot coming soon, it did it before.

Hi @marciab21,

<a href="https://www.freecodecamp.org/marciab21" target="_blank">Marcia Burgess</a>
  • Target blank vulnerability

MDN documentation:

<a>: The Anchor element - HTML: HyperText Markup Language | MDN

Note: When using target, consider adding rel=“noopener noreferrer”
to avoid exploitation of the window.opener API.

About rel=noopener

TL;DR If window.opener is set, a page can trigger a navigation in the opener regardless of security origin.

Target="_blank" - the most underestimated vulnerability ever

People using target=‘_blank’ links usually have no idea about this curious fact:
The page we’re linking to gains partial access to the linking page via the window.opener object.
The newly opened tab can, say, change the window.opener.location to some phishing page. Or execute some JavaScript on the opener-page on your behalf… Users trust the page that is already opened, they won’t get suspicious.

How to fix
Add this to your outgoing links.

rel="noopener"

Update: FF does not support “noopener” so add this.

rel="noopener noreferrer"

Remember, that every time you open a new window via window.open(); you’re also “vulnerable” to this, so always reset the “opener” property

var newWnd = window.open();
newWnd.opener = null;
  • Do not use lower levels to decrease heading font size:
<h1>Xena</h1>
  <h5>Xena the Lesbian Warrior</h5>

MDN documentation:
<h1>–<h6>: The HTML Section Heading elements - HTML: HyperText Markup Language | MDN

Do not use lower levels to decrease heading font size: use the CSS font-size property instead.Avoid skipping heading levels: always start from <h1>, next use <h2> and so on.

HTML Standard