My very first React app! Take the quiz!

Hi Everyone,

I’ve created my very first React app outside of FCC and the first where I’ve not used CodePen. I used VS Code and deployed to GitHub pages from the terminal.

Here is the link to the app - https://mikebish13.github.io/my-quiz-app/

And here is a link to the source code - https://github.com/MikeBish13/my-quiz-app/tree/master

It’s a simple quiz app and I’d be really grateful for feedback on:

• The set up of my files/components in the app - I’m still learning the best way to use function and state components for different parts of the app.
  • The general user experience of the app
  • Any ideas for improvements and making it more advanced

And of course, I’d love to know how you scored in the quiz!!

Cheers!!

1 Like

Good One Keep it up …

Hey bish13!

Your quiz is really nice :smiley:
As for the questions:

• Files setup: you probably shouldn’t commit your .vscode folder; if you have the styles only for App component, you could use index.css you have in your higher-level folder. Otherwise, you can store the styles for the components in the component’s folders
  • General UI: I enjoyed it :slight_smile: One thing - why after “Start again” I get the “Quiz master” screen again, instead of starting the quiz right away?
  • Improvement: probably split it into categories - like, science, sports, cinema etc. Also you can make a leaderboard, or compete for time, or add some stats on how many people answered the question right (I guess this is the most exciting part :D). However, it could work only if you get many people to play the quiz, so might not be relevant.
1 Like