Need help in front end library 'calculator' project

Hi, I got stuck in this project trying to do it for the last 2 days . I am very new to React and I don’t know what was happening. Can anyone please help me, review my code. My codepen is:

Any help in solving this problem will be highly appreciated Thanks!

Hey, so running your app through the test we get 11/16. I will roughly go over each one, and hopefully you’ll know how to flesh out the details.

1. test # 7 and 8: You have this error message: ReferenceError: can’t access lexical declaration ‘result’ before initialization
    – this means somewhere in your code, you have used the variable name result before it exists.

An example of what that means:

console.log(result); // result doesnt exist yet
let result = 0;
  1. test # 10 and 14: Both are about getting the right results from a calculation
    – currently inputting the two tests manually into the calculator doesn’t yield the right result either. Meaning somewhere, your calculation logic is broken.

2. test # 11: If you input 0 repeatedly into your calculator, currently it becomes 000000.
    – The reason is in your handlechange, there’s two big blocks: A: if your calculator is in your initial state, in this state you cannot have leading zeroes. B: if your calculator isnt in your initial state, and you can have more zeroes in the display.
    However, no matter what, after one input I see you change the calculator into a non initial state. This means by your second 0, that leading zero checking logic in A is never used.

3. Test #15: Something is wrong with how you chain calculations. My guess is after an “=” operation, the result isn’t saved as previous, so the next operation ends up having an operand of "".