Need help with my C program

I am new to coding, and I made this program it doesnt work properly. When I run program and type a country it only print first function that it is in Europe. Even if I type USA for example it says it is in Europe…How can I fix this?

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>

int main()
{
    char EU[1000]={'United Kingdom','Germany','France','Italy','Spain','Portugal','Poland','Sweden','Norway','Denmark','Iceland','Ireland','Ukraine','Finland','Romania','Belarus','Greece','Bulgaria','Hungary','Serbia','Austria','Czechia','Ireland','Lithuania','Latvia','Croatia','Bosnia and Herzegovina','Slovakia','Estonia','Switzerland','Netherlands','Moldova','Belgium','Albania','North Macedonia','Slovenia','Montenegro','Kosovo','Luxembourg','Andorra','Malta','Liechtenstein','San Marino','Monaco','Vatican City'};

char AS[1000]={'China','Japan'};

char AF[1000]={'Morroco'};

char NA[1000]={'USA','Canada','Mexico','Cuba','Guatemala','Haiti','Dominican Republic','Honduras','Nicaragua','El Salvador','Costa Rica','Jamaica','Trinidad and Tobago','Belize','Bahamas','Barbados','Saint Lucia','Grenada','Saint Vincent and the Grenadines','Antigua and Barbuda','Dominica','Saint Kitts and Nevis'};

char SA[1000]={'Brazil'};

char OC[100]={'Australia','New Zealand','Papua New Guinea','Indonesia','Tuvalu','Nauru'};

char AN[10]={'Antarctica'};

char EU_AS[20]={'Turkiye','Russia'};

char AS_AF[10]={'Egypt'};

char NA_SA[10]={'Panama'};               //   {'',''};

printf("**Choose a country and type its name...\n");
    printf("Type here: ");
    scanf("%s");

if(EU[1000])
        {
            printf("\nThe Country you choose is in Europe!\n");
        }
    else if(AS[1000])
        {
            printf("\nThe Country you choose is in Asia!\n");
        }
    else if(AF[1000])
        {
            printf("\nThe Country you choose is in Africa!\n");
        }
    else if(NA[1000])
        {
            printf("\nThe Country you choose is in North America!n");