Need opinions to improve my portfolio and resume

Hello, I am a civil engineer and a member of freeCodeCamp since April and have been trying to get myself job ready as I would like to pursue a career in web development. I recently prepared a portfolio and resume to apply to some companies. Although, currently, I believe I am aiming over my head, my initial gain would be the experience of getting rejected couple of times.

Here is a link to my portfolio: https://calmeart.github.io/
Please have at it and hold nothing back. I have been reading other posts about portfolio and recommendations, and now I need a personal evaluation to further improve.

I have certain problems with the resume as I do not have any experience in web development. In my resume I am showing my civil engineering past which I often built simple applications with excel macros and VBA and run and lead teams, but these are mostly irrelevant. Instead should I give a list of training exercises and what I learned from them, like this?

• Dice Challenge: Basics of DOM manipulation and implementing .js files in webpages.
  • Drum Kit: Implemented advanced JavaScript and DOM manipulation principles.
  • Simon Game(this one is actually in my portfolio): Used jQuery to manipulate DOM and create a functional web game application.
  • Calculator: Basics of Node and Express. Serving static files, using get and post methods to create a functional calculator application.
  • Weather Project: Learning concept of creating and using APIs, using Node and Express.
  • Newsletter Signup: With Node http module, sending request to different APIs to create a signup application.
  • Blog Page: Creating a blog entry application in Node/Express by using view engine templates, creating and manipulating MongoDB database with mongoose
    Etc.