Need some feedback on a project

Been learning webdev for past 4-5 months . I have no background in design or development at all. But i learnt from online tutorial and recommendation from reddit. Finally got a project to work for. Completed last week but i have no idea how it looks, it looks decent to me but almost everything looks good to me so i cant trust me.
i tried to apply all the basic design principle and things i learned from material design.
Any feedback on anything design, layout ,color, typography will be appreciated.
here is the link to website
MBN Live

someone reddit recommended to ask feedback on this forum you guy are great.
Thank you !

2 Likes

Honest feedback: This is not made for people to use it will only confuse them
go over
UIX design
there’s much to learn there :slight_smile:

Thanks for the feedback. Anything specific i should be looking for and what will confuse people. Just want to narrow it down so i can work on my skills step by step.

This works really well on my phone, it’s very easy to use.

Few things at first glance:

With the articles, I’d tweak how you’ve used the cards. I can’t read devanagari so I’m assuming what each block of content is, but you have the lede and the content split into different cards, and the image outside of the card. I would either take the lede/content out of cards, or put all three things into a single card.

Edit: this is the part of the design I mean

Edit: very minor, but looking at that image, the I on on the left of the nav isn’t aligned with the sections list

I’d also try to make the associated articles more seperate, visually, they kinda run straight into the article itself.

Maybe a test data thing rather than design, but I’d want the associated articles to relate to the main article a bit more

The tags look like buttons, so it’s slightly confusing that they’re not clickable and don’t go to the category they relate to: I’d adjust the design a bit so they don’t look like buttons.