New to code and a little lost

Hello everyone, my name is Jimmy.

I am currently enrolled in college and I have no clue what I wanted out of it all this time. I have been on and off with college since 2012. I have been working in the food/hospitality service for 10+ years and I recently got a non-food/hospitality job at a warehouse here in Cleveland Ohio (where I am located). Unfortunately, I have not been too enthused with the work life I have been working in for some time. I have 5 classes left in college to obtain a basic associate of arts towards universal arts. I am kind of telling myself to complete college and get these 5 classes done since I would be the first one in my immediate family to obtain a college degree in anything.

There is just one problem I am facing… I recently fell in love with the idea of wanting to code. I was nervous to approach it once I start looking into JavaScript. After some podcasts and research, I started utilizing Free Code Camp. I finished up 2 items on the first curriculum list from the 300-hour responsive web design course I have been working on. So far, I have completed the HTML and HTML5 section as well as the Basic CSS section. I am currently inside of the Applied visual design section as we speak. What I am doing now is not considered a language I have been told, and that intimidates me. I am not scared to approach an actual language, but I am intimidated.