New to JavaScript, need help filling in amounts with the enter key

Hi guys, I’m very new to JavaScript and I’m stuck on an exercise.
I checked on youtube and google but I can’t seem to find it. Most of the videos are with a button or making a calculator.

I need to make a page with a text box were the user can fill in one or more amounts by pressing enter after each amount. After each input it needs to empty the text box.

The amounts entered need to be added together and their total needs to be showed in a second text box.

I know how to add if I could use a button with 2 text boxes and than their total in a third but I don’t know how to do it with 1 text box and with the enter key.

Does anyone have an answer for me or some guides or something. It’s frustrating to be stuck on the same exercise for days.

I know for the enter command, I need to do something like this but I don’t know how to really use it with adding the amounts:

document.getElementById("input").addEventListener("keyup", function (e) {
      if (e.key === "Enter" || e.keyCode === 13) {
          // do something
      }
  });

Thanks for reading my long post.

Thanks, I know that feeling, but don’t give up

Do you have a demo up to the point of your frustration? It will be easy to take it from there.

Stay blessed

1 Like

Well, I’m at the point of such frustration and being confused. That I’m trying everything and starting to confuse different things in the code that shouldn’t be their.

So, I have almost nothing and the things that I do got are probably wrong.

This is the code that I do have but it’s probably wrong since I’m so confused. That I’m starting to put everything in it that I learned till now.

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<body>

<input type="text" id="input1"><br><br>
<input type="text" id="input2">

<script>
  document.getElementById("input1").addEventListener("keyup", function (e) {
    if (e.key === Enter || e.keyCode === 13) {
    //do something}
  });

function myFunction() {