Ninja Form, colour of error box not changing

Hi,
I am a beginner. Using a simple contact form in Ninja Form. For the required field, when there is no text, it given an error by putting a symbol, writing a message & changing the border of the box. I have managed to change the colour of the message & Symbol to match my website theme, but I haven’t managed to do the same with the box colour.
I am trying the code:

.nf-error .ninja-forms-field {
border: 1px solid #1a9fb !important;
}

I have tried it with specific errors (.nf-error-9 for e.g.), but no luck. I have also tried

input[aria-invalid=“true”] {
border-color: #1a9fb !important;
}
and
input.error {
border-color: #1a9fb !important;
}

Yet the issue persists. See the screenshot showing a red box

Please help. Thank you.

Your hex code #1a9fb is invalid it is missing the last letter/number.

Did you inspect the element?

This is how they do it on their blog (I just added an a to the hex code to make it valid) but I’m not sure if you have the same classes or not.

border-color: #1a9fba !important;
  transition: all .5s;
}

Yes. I did inspect. In the forum, I pasted the wrong hex code (the correct one is 1a9fb2), but on the site, I have pasted the right one. And I am using this:

border-color: #1a9fb2 !important;
transition: all .5s;
}

and it’s still showing a red border (default)

If I inspect & change there, it turns blue (the colour I want), yet pasting this in additional css in my wordpress theme hasn’t had any effect. The error message, * for required field & the error symbol (!) I have managed to change to blue (as seen on the screenshot), but not in the box border.

If you can change the color in the Inspector you know it works. You either are not using the correct classes in the CSS, have a specificity issue (!important should have fixed that), or have an incorrect cascade (CSS isn’t being applied in the correct order).

Using the Inspector you can tell what the problem is.