Overwhelmed by Skills and emerging technology

Let me start from the beginning and share more about myself to seek specific advice.

My age is 23.

I graduated in Computer Science in 2023. I have been freelancing in SEO, building WordPress websites, and creating blogs, earning a bit through Google AdSense.

To be honest, I’ve dabbled in various things but don’t have 100% expertise in any of them.

I ventured into SEO initially to rank my blogs and earn through AdSense. While it seemed relatively easier than programming and other technical aspects, I realized it required more patience and investment. To establish myself as an SEO expert, I needed tangible results like website rankings. Since this took time, I decided to focus on other areas. Despite providing technical SEO services, my programming skills are not top-notch.

Now, let’s talk about blogging. I created several blogs, earning a modest amount. However, the income was inconsistent, and Google even de-ranked my websites. Blogging involves multiple skills like writing, SEO, and backlinking, and it requires investment to rank—a true business.

Next, WordPress websites. I built several as a freelancer, realizing the importance of learning a skill. As I saw others succeeding in blogging, I shifted back but faced challenges due to being a student. Expressing my feelings is difficult as I feel overwhelmed.

I’ve heard advice like “be a shovel seller in a gold rush.” So, I left blogging to focus on learning React.js, HTML, and CSS, aiming to become a front-end engineer. Not because I want to, but because it’s a marketable skill. The plan is to make money and then return to blogging.

The problem is my back-and-forth approach. While trying to focus on coding, I end up on YouTube researching different niches. Freelancing with existing skills faced competition in simple WordPress websites.