Personal portfolio page - any feedback appreciated!

Howdy campers!

Here’s my personal portfolio page:

This is for the Responsive Web Design Projects - Build a Personal Portfolio Webpage.

Any feedback will be greatly appreciated, thanks!

2 Likes

Hi @cakeisaliegaming,

I didn’t do a deep dive or anything, but this looks good. It passes all of the FCC Tests, and looked good on different screen sizes. Nice Job!

-4trio19 :pineapple:

1 Like

I think it looks great. Gets basic message across while showing CSS skills.

1 Like

Thanks @4trio19 and @sabbyiqbal

1 Like

Very nice job on your portfolio @cakeisaliegaming!

1 Like

I had to comment since I am an amateur guitarist as well :slight_smile: Overall it looks very nice, just a few suggestions below.

• On your portfolio page, with a narrower browser width, if I increase the font size the upper right menu starts to exceed the browser width and there is no horizontal scroll bar so I can’t see the items on the right after they fall off the page.
  • Also on your portfolio page, the baby blue font on the black background is fine but it is a little hard to read on the lighter background. I would either darken the blue or the background color.
  • On your survey form, set the height on your inputs using em’s instead of pixels. As I increase the font size the text gets cut off (especially in the select and submit button).
  • Also on the survey form, consider using a fieldset for your radio and checkboxes (for accessibility).
    https://webaim.org/techniques/forms/controls#radio
  • On your quote machine, you jump from an h1 to h3. You should never jump more than one level at a time, so make that an h2.
  • On your weather app, I think the smaller red header text is hard to read. I think you need some letter spacing to make it easier. You’ve also got a jump from h1 to h3.
  • Also on the weather app, at bigger text sizes you’ve got some issues with text overlap as you narrow the browser window.