Portfolio Review -- Feedback

Hey, guys.

I’ve been studying web dev for quite awhile now and have got my personal page to place I’m comfortable with. I am constantly adding to it, but I’d like some feedback on it so far.

Specifically, how does it look on mobile, if you are viewing from one?
Also, does the CSS3 scroll-behavior: smooth work for you? I don’t think Safari supports it.
And lastly, how does the design feel to you? Over the last few months, I’ve really found myself interested in web design as a whole and I want my portfolio to reflect that.

Thanks for the feedback!

2 Likes

What’s with the writing in third person?

Cody Williamson is a front end web developer located in the North Alabama area. He has self-taught himself web technologies such as HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Using his creative abilities, he can also design a beautiful product to help bring your product or business to life.

Have something in mind? Contact me on GitHub.

Someone is praising Cody, but then I have to contact that someone. Confusing :thinking:

Using scale to change size of elements with text is not a good idea, fonts just feel jittery (may be resolution/browser dependent, idk). I would go with just box-shadow increase/decrease.

2 Likes

Ahh, I thought it sounded funny. I’ll change it from third person to first. Makes more sense anyways. And thanks for the advice on scale. I’ll try out increasing the box shadow instead.

Copyright @ Cody Williamson

I guess “Copyright” is implied, but I’m not a layer.

And if you decide to keep it, you should replace @ with ©

Try to resize the window - the text on hero image breaks.

“Services” needs a breakpoint around 1000px, because that’s when the layout starts to break.

On mobile view there is no real reason to have top “Home” navigation link.

Removed the copyright already, just didn’t push that edit before I posted.
also made about me section first person.