Problem with working from home for a foreign company

Hello there campers !

I think I have a big problem. I realized this not very long ago.
I obviously want to become a developer but preferably for a foreign company that’s not in my country.
The problem is that I don’t have a bank account because of capital controls in my country ( Greece ).
I can’t get one if I don’t start a job here in Greece or go to the military because I’m still an undergraduate student.
For you people who work freelance or have a job like that (or know someone who does) do you know if it is possible for me to make a bank account in another country or somehow online and get paid from there? The reason I don’t want to work for a company here in Greece is because it pays inexperienced front end devs 400$ per month max as far as I’ve seen.

You might wanna try Payoneer. Trusted platform used widely by freelancers for payment and online transfers.

Maybe you could start a business account.
Foreign banks should work, but they may require extra documentation. All usually want a proof of some income.

What you could also do, albeit extreme, is check out Estonia. You can become their citizen online and get a bunch of benefits like being able to do business and open a bank account.

2 Likes

Hi, can you provide usa online bank account. This enables the bank to accept payments from individuals and legal entities in the United States, Direct Deposit - ACH. Also you get US VISA, Mastercard.

Offtopic. Are you serious? I can go online? Where. This website states http://www.workinestonia.com/coming-to-estonia/obtaining-citizenship/ that I need to reside, and speak the language to get citizenship.

No I cant even start a business account either. It’s all because of the economical crisis here. Thank you very much for your suggestions though!