Product landing challenge feedback

Just wanted some feed back on my project. I just wanted to ask a question as well with how to learn. is it normal for beginners to check others code whilst doing this challenges? I would appreciate any tips on how to learn
https://codepen.io/donnex777/pen/ExVOqEJ

kind regards

1 Like

the website is sweet, the anime theme makes it sweeter. I would suggest you to design your input field and make it more elegant. The cards that you are using (the price cards), for that use display flex and keep it on center.

About learning, I am a beginner too, yes, looking at other people’s code helps a lot. Remember, looking and copying are different things. Keep on exploring and keep on looking into how stuffs are built. Keep on learning and having fun!

thanks for the comment. I’ll try to add a bit more on the code.
About the learning process, I keep finding myself forgetting all the codes that I have done and then glancing back to my previous code. I hope this is just normal and will eventually will memories all the code by heart

thanks anyway

1 Like

Overall look is nice.

• I would say to change the fonts. Google Fonts are easy to use and have many options.

• Also, you shouldn’t use h1, h2, etc for your text to change the size. h1 should be for your main title heading, h2 for headings of other more important stuff, then p tags for everything else. Use the font-size to modify them beyond that, but basically the h tags should show meaning and direction.

• The video is not responsive and neither is the pricing section. When I shrink the screen they both go off to the right.

• Edit the pay buttons a bit to make them a bit nicer looking so they go with the rest of your pages color scheme.

This site helped me a lot with aesthetics http://colormind.io/bootstrap/