Product Landing Page - TLS -Please comment

Hi everyone!
This page took me almost 2 days mostly cause of design, I hate designs, know nothing about them!). It was tiresome but I liked it anyway. It sure has many problems so please feel free to point them out so I could get better in HTML/CSS.

https://codepen.io/dieplumpe/full/bGezxOr

Thank you in advance!

3 Likes

It’s a good looking page @dieplumpe.

Your design is your design and it looks good. I’m not good at design either.

1 Like

Thank you! If think I have problems in techncal part please let me know .

It all looks clean @dieplumpe.
I might say for the image to put the height and width in CSS rather than styling it in-line. Easier maintenance.

I usually say to keep all like media queries together but there are two schools of thought on this. Both have their pros and cons.
There is nothing wrong with defining the media query right after where it’s going to be use.

Bottom line…you’re good.

1 Like

Thank you! @Roma
I didn’t know I can put the height and width of the image in CSS from the start. Thank you!
About media query, it’s actually a mess you are right. I just didn’t find the method that would be good for me yet.
Thank you for your comments! They are always very helpful.

1 Like

Hey @dieplumpe!

I think your page looks great! Your hard work is really paying off. Congrats!

You could add a scroll feature if you wanted to.

html {
  scroll-behavior:smooth;
}

Happy coding!

1 Like

@jwilkins.oboe thank you! Your support helps a lot!
I added this element but I don’t really see how it changed scrolling. I mean I read what it should do but I just can’t notice it :sweat: :smiley:

If you click on the navbar sections you will see the results

1 Like

Yeah, I’m sorry I thought that it’s doing its job and I just didn’t see it. But in fact I just didnt’t put it in right place. Now I put it where it belongs and it’s working really nice. Thank you!