Project #2 Survey Form

Hi!
So I have managed to get the second project done. The thing I am most proud of is that it didn’t take me too long. I spent quite a lot of time on project one and still ended with a very simple site.
Anyway, here is the project number two!

Since I am a complete novice, any feedback is very welcome!

All the best!

Hey Carlos,

great job so far! :clap:

My ideas:

• all tests pass, awesome!

• you can get a code validation:

• HTML: paste your codepen HTML code into the body
    • CSS: paste your whole CSS code
    • you will see some small errors, that’s totally normal; try to fix them from top to bottom, I think you are able to fix them! :+1:
  • create work writing comments for the user stories :clap:

• you can increase the overall readability of your page by changing the visual hierarchy, e.g. between the different questions; you can read more about it in principles of design

• when I decrease the width of my browser, the content gets cut off; a horizontal scrollbar is mostly something you want to avoid; this is important for people who read your page on a smartphone:

Keep up the great work,
looking forward to seeing your next steps! :slightly_smiling_face:

Feel free to ask questions and keep up the good work! :slightly_smiling_face:

Looking forward to seeing your next steps.

1 Like

Hi Miku,

First and foremost thanks for your feedback! I reallt enjoyed the ‘code validation’ will definately use that in future. Really helpful to revisit my code, made me see some silly mistakes!

I would really appreciate some help to deal with the issue that ocurs when one decreases browser width. I keep on coming over issues like that. Could you maybe point me in the right direction?

Thanks and regards,

You’re welcome! Yes, that’s a great feature!

You’re using padding: 10px 250px 50px 250px; to move your form.