Project Collaboration Invitation - ZIP Code Search API

Hello coders.

I’m new here so I wanted to say hello.
I’m a professional hobbyist full-stack coder.
I mostly build WordPress MultiSite websites on the LAMP stack.

However, in the last few months, I have decided to deep dive into learning fundamental programming skills to learn deeply how the code works inside of the higher level stuff I use. I am glad I found this site.

So I am working on learning how to process API requests and returned datasets in JSON using PHP and JavaScript.

I am working on an application to find all zip codes within a certain radius of my target zip code and then look up the city, state, county and distance from the target zip. Then I will use the returned JSON data set to build an application that cross-references a list of dealers providing a set of services to customers in that zip code and display them in a nice list. I am working with some external data management systems that have API interfaces to allow me to query the datasets and get json datasets back as well as send updated to the datasets via post requests.

I am looking for a team of folks with good front-end design skills and an interest in learning backend and middleware skills to help me on the project.

I have a cool WebIDE coding system that we can all team code on the codebase so it will allow us to all see what each of us is typing in real time as well as chat with each other.

Reply if you are interested in chatting about this. I will share access links to the WebIDE with you.

Thanks for your consideration.

Michael.

I’ve done this and let me tell you the problem with this approach.
You’ll get complaints from users. Why?
Because it’s not going to be the result they expected.

Zip Codes are irregular boundaries.