Question about Body tag in HTML

Hey! I am a beginner learning through coding my own website. I am making a landing page and therefore have all these different elements such as a menu bar at the top, a button that is going to be my logo in the upper left hand corner, as well as big text in the center, then a button below that will link to another page in my portfolio website. Below that I am planning on having a grid of photos that pertain to my different projects that will also be links to my projects on the project page and more! etc.
My question is: Does each section within a landing page need to have a body tag before and after each section of functions/elements that I want to have? Or should all of the functions and elements on my landing page all be encapsulated within the same single body tag? Like I said, I’m a newbie and I’m learning through doing! I’ve done some codeacademy beginner courses on html and css but coding a website for the first time is a whole other ballgame.

A webpage only needs one body element. That single body element will contain every element that will be visible on the browser.

@kevcomedia That makes so much sense! Thank you! And for each page within a website i need a different file, right? Right now I’m just working on the html.index and the css.index files— silly questions, but how do you distinguish file types within one project/ie one website? or is of the content of a website in one file? like say all of the html of one website on one html.index file within the project folder? I’m a newbie but like i said i appreciate any answers you can give back! :slight_smile: