Random Quote Generator - First Interview Tomorrow!

Hello all,

I have been working really hard the last few weeks making sure my website and resume are exactly like I want them. I just now got around to start working on the free code camp projects, so here is my first intermediate project, Random Quote Generator. Check it out here

Link to website: danieljbailey.com

After applying to multiple places and receiving rejections, I finally have an interview tomorrow for a front end position, looking forward to the experience and ready to change careers.

Thanks for the feedback everyone.

9 Likes

Hey Daniel!

I am new myself but wanted to wish you good luck. I checked out your website and even showed it to my husband. It is clean, crisp, easy to navigate and I basically really liked it.

Did you ever make it to an in-person interview or have you just been emailing your website/resume? Maybe I can give some pointers. I am new to coding but skillful at interviews.

GOOD LUCK DANIEL

1 Like

Thanks for the feedback for the website I really appreciate it! That’s always good to hear when someone gets excited about something you make :).

I just started applying for jobs the past two weeks emailing my resume and website out. So this is my first development interview. I’m comjng from a professional finance career so I’ve had alot of experience with those types of interviews but being tech, this will be my first. So any pointers would be appreciated. Thanks again.

Nice website, didn’t looked over the code yet but you should think in having a favicon.ico. One little thing that a lot of people do not pay attention to. Also reread this sentence: When I'm not in front of the computer you can usually find me playing a game with friends online and for sure you will want to change it some way :slight_smile:

2 Likes