Reduce space between H3 and paragraph

Hello!

I’m trying to reduce the following space:

When I inspect the site it says that it has a bottom margin of 20px. I’m using Wordpress with the Astra theme. When I go to Customize → Additional CSS and add the following code it doesn’t work:

h3 {
  margin-bottom: 0px;
}

I’ve tried that same code in many ways but it doesn’t get solved, I even tried by adding top padding to p but it doesn’t work

Hello!
Try the same code but instead of targeting h3 target its class or something like that.
hope it works, Happy Coding!

What do you mean by class? Sorry, I’m a beginner

Basically Classes are the attributes that are used to target elements in css
and they work like <h1 class="hello">Hello World</h1>

Thanks for the reply. How should I make the modification to the previous code?

Follow the steps:
1.Go in to the html file of your theme
2.Add an id to it
3.Add that id to your css file for example

.hello {
  margin-bottom: 0px;
}

In css (.) period is used to target a class

Is there any tutorial on how to add an ID to the html file?

Sorry,
If it do not work please seek help from some other developer cause im new to this aswell but i have some experience.
i hope that works, Happy Coding

1 Like

Oh just put margin: 1px or something
because margin 0 means it has no margin lol

I tried and it didn’t work. Even if I put 100px it doesn’t even move. If instead I use padding-bottom I see changes, but it only adds more space. I tried by putting for example padding-bottom: -15px; but it seems that it doesn’t work with negative numbers

Does it work with !important

h3 {
  margin-bottom: 0px !important;
}

As suggested you should target the specific h3 and not all h3 elements. Unless you are sure you never want the margin and any h3 element.

It worked! Many thanks lasjorg

No problem.