Responsive Web Design Tribute Page Project Issue

Alright, so I have gone through the entire course up until the point where I am now, which is where I am given a much larger project of coding an entire web-page. Specifically, a Tribute Page.

I will begin from literally the beginning. It is only fitting since this is my first time EVER learning code in a serious sense:

I began the course, and was plowing through each item and task easily. I read through each course and understood the material without issue. It was like going through grade school again, but as an adult.

Keep in mind that as I am going through each task, I am aware that not one of them is an actual “project”, but rather just mini-projects or examples. I can tell that they are all pieces of a larger whole, and I am being guided into understanding each element.
It has been a wonderful experience and has capture my energy throughout the course…
up until this FUCKING POINT.

Why is it that after learning what I have so far through this beginners course, that I am thrust head-first into a project that has SO MANY elements that I have NOT been taught?

Let me explain further -
When I first glance through the intro of the project (before I’ve actually opened up the template to start with) I notice something just at the top called “User Stories”, for which I soon learn is something of a request within the project itself (granted they provided a link to a description of said “User Stories”).
These are clearly not something I’ve learned up to this point, and will become more problematic for me in a moment.

So, I skim further through the page and read through the “User Stories” and find that they all seem to ask for elements that I am familiar with, given that I had just finished the corresponding course.
Seems right.