Resume Feedback for my college exam

Hello!

I have this midterm assessment in one of my subjects and one of the requirements include creating a resume. I made a draft of my resume and I would like to have some inputs on what else should I include or improve on. (I am a BSIT student so I felt that posting here would be okay…hopefully).

I am also planning on using this resume in the future so any inputs would be very helpful.

Note: I haven’t designed it yet since I am really focusing on building the content first.

Here’s the resume: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1JbUm22BiFJaOLquthC8kte0CCrnwU39L/view?usp=sharing

Hi!

I think it looks good overall! Regarding the content, I’d maybe add a Soft skills and a Languages sections.

Can’t say much about your work experience, as I don’t have any experience in an IT position yet :sweat_smile: but it seems to be well described. Maybe you could divide it into an Achievements and a Tasks performed sections so you don’t mix up things like being promoted to Team Leader with back or front end development related tasks.

Hope this is helpful!

Cheers

1 Like

I just added some soft skills hehe, but I would definitely divide the Achievements and Tasks :laughing: I was kinda concerned on how text heavy it was on my work experience part, didn’t realize I could section it.

Thank you for the suggestion!!!

Hi @bonifacio.chloe!

I think it is a good start.

The main thing to remember is that you are not being paid to code.
You are being paid to solve problems with code.

Companies hire engineers to help solve their business problems.

If that main theme runs throughout the whole resume then you will be in good shape.

A few things that might help.

• Front-end development using HTML, CSS, JS, and Bootstrap for responsive web design. Successfully developed mobile-friendly websites.
  • Trained with back end development using Laravel with PHP framework including the use of RESTful API, CRUD, and SQL queries.