Road to be an amazing Frontend Developer

Hi!

I’ve been working with HTML & CSS since 2017 creating WordPress themes, but I want to improve my skills. During all these time, I’ve notice that I’m failing in 3 major points and I’m looking for learning resources to become a pro Frontend Developer.

My major problems are:

1. No scalability & optimization knowledge.
    First, I don’t know how to order my CSS styles in an efficient way to improve the amount of code I use in each page. Each project, even if it’s simple, has at least 3000 lines of code (basic as a blog) and I’ve been trying so hard to optimize this and not to repeat too much code, but I’m not achieving it.

Second, I’m not able to make projects scalable. When I want to add a new element, I just add the CSS code above the footer in a space called “Components” (that it could be called just “Others”, but Components sounded a bit more serious). I’m talking about this 2 poins here because I think they are related.

2. No reuse of code
    I don’t know how to reuse code, not only in the same project (similar elements) but also between projects (use X structure from X project to Y project, after modifying it a bit). This also can be related with having no idea about where to store that code to use it easily (For example, to have something to see my X header templates, my X button templates, my X single.php templates, my X page.php templates…)

3. More basic knowledge
    As I said, I need to learn a lot. I only know pure HTML, pure CSS and the WordPress files hierarchy and some WordPress php functions. I want to learn SASS, JavaScript, jQuery, React, Ajax… Well, common things a pro Frontend Developer need.

Can freecodecamp help me to achieve this 3 points? Just with a simple lookup on the web, I’m 100% sure that it will help me a lot with the 3rd point, but I’m also a bit desperate to improve the first 2 points too.