RWD Landing Page - Feedback Sought

Hi Everyone

I have just completed my RWD Product Landing Page and if you have the time to spare I would appreciate some feedback.

I have tried to be more imaginative with this page after producing a rather functional but working survey form (link). Whilst I am not new to coding I am new to web design and I feel that making this landing page has been a step up in terms of presentation compared to my previous two FCC projects, I think there is still plenty of room for improvement though hence this request.

Please note that the warning at the start of the video refers to the product itself and not the embedded video (which may disappoint some of you :grinning:)

Many thanks,
Craig.

Your landing page page looks good @craig.lunney. Some things to revisit;

• Run your HTML code through the W3C validator.
    • There are HTML coding errors you should be aware of and address.
    • Since copy/paste from codepen you can ignore the first warning and first two errors.
  • Make your page responsive. Remember, the R in RWD stands for Responsive
    • There’s a horizontal scrollbar on smaller screens

On a side note since you mentioned your survey form;

• Everything the browser is going to render belongs in the body element.
    • You have elements out of order. The main element belongs within the body element.
  • All styling should be external. No in-line styling.
  • User’s should be able to click on the label to toggle a selection, not just the radio button / checkbox
    • This is not true for your radio buttons
  • Do not use the <br> element to force line breaks or spacing. That’s what CSS is for.
  • It should be responsive also
    • The textarea falls outside of the .form-container on smaller screens

Hi @Roma

Thanks for looking at my code, I ran it through the W3C checker and I can see that there is still some work needed here to bring it up to standard.

Regards,
Craig.

Hi @Roma