Seeking Feedback on my "Team Outing" Survey Page! (Responsive design project #2)

Dear Campers,

I just finished the second responsive design project. For this project, I did mobile-first design following some guidelines from w3schools. It was pretty tough, but I am pretty happy with the way it came out.

Here is the link to my survey page on codepen. As I am fairly new to the web dev game, feedback on the code itself or any feedback would also be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for reading. Happy holidays!

Update: Fixed the footer issue @RadDevDad pointed out. I actually ended up simplifying the code slightly as a result.
Update 2: Fixed the grid issue on Chrome. (It appears that css grid doesn't work in fieldset in Chrome.)

Love it! My only suggestion is that you change the background on the footer on a desktop site.

On a mobile view it looks perfect but it blends into the background image on a desktop view.

Good job on this project and kudos on the section where you enter dates you can’t attend. I’ve never seen people use the date as a format and only allow a part to be edited, looks lovely!

1 Like

Thank you for your kind words.

Good catch! I’ll need to fix that up. Thanks again.

Bumping the post in the hopes of getting more eyes on the code. I apologize if this is not an acceptable behavior.

There’s an unknown property in your footer. Codepen provides a way for you to validate your HTML, CSS and JS. Click on the arrow in the upper right in each of the sections and then click on the respective ‘Analyze’ link.

For that unknown ‘border-width’ property check this link to see how to incorporate it correctly;
https://www.w3schools.com/cssref/pr_border-width.asp

English is read left to right so it seems odd to me that the Work Hours questions are off to the right on a wide screen. Correctly aligned to the left on medium and smaller.

Page looks cool.

1 Like

Thanks for your feedback!