Setting up a subdomain with Webmin

Setting up a subdomain with Webmin…

hello dear experts. I am pretty new to the world of Webmin and I am new that stuff. So apologies ahead of time if noobishness.

Anyways my question is how would one setup a subdomain and then make it an accessible. I am running Webmin on a debian-Server and have already accomplished being able to have ftp.domain.com point to a test.php page and have created a ftp account but I need help dialing in being able to go to ftp.domain.com and being able to see an index of the files / make them a little more accessible. Any good tutorials or videos out there? So far I have found some but still not accomplished my goal yet. My appreciation in advance for all those who read this and major appreciation for all who offer assistance!

Webmin => Un-used Modules => 
well afterwards i need to click on the button that says “Click Here”, 
which is followed by “to have it downloaded and installed using APT.”
Now we’ll want to go to:

Webmin => System => Users and Groups
Click on “Create New User.”
Username        =>  Any username of your choice.
Home Directory  =>  Any path (i.e. /home/ouruser)
Shell           =>  /bin/false
Password        =>  Normal Password (any secure password of your choosing)
Primary Group   =>  New group with same name as user
The click on “Create.”

well here at this point we should then be able to login to FTP using the username afterwards we just need to create and the password we set for that user. so far so good but note: i do not have access on the server with terminal - i only can use webmin

the folks over there recommend the following way and steps:

Unlike cPanel, in Virtualmin/Webmin, there is no direct option for creating subdomains. In addition, subdomain has its document root inside the parent’s domain document root, as in cPanel. So it’s tricky to create subdomains in Webmin. For example, the document root of subdomain is “/home”.