Skills assessment? Already have some experience

Hello campers!

I’m new here. I already have some experience with html and css development. I’m almost entirely self taught though so it’s uneven – incredibly deep in some areas and shallow to non-existent in others. Is there some kind skills assessment test or something that could effectively “mark as completed” the challenges I already know?

I’m not really enjoying “this is an H1 tag, how to add/remove comments html, …” :wink: but I don’t want to leave them marked as "skipped’ either.

Ok, thanks.

Suggestion for any dev’s who might drop in to the thread: it would be nice to be able filter the challenges by certitfied/not, locked/not, completed/not, coming-soon/not, etc.

Why don’t you just do them? I think it took me 2 days to do HTML, CSS and jQuery.

2 days?..mmmmmmmm

Yes, not difficult. Every challenge has a date recorded against it:
See what I did 11-12 April 2016. https://www.freecodecamp.com/johnnybizzel

1 Like

Concepts you already know will seem boring learning again - I recommend quickly solving the challenges and moving on. Beyond that just consider it review :slight_smile:

Indeed…if you already know HTML / CSS it takes no time at all, just pound though it as a review. I actually picked up a couple of things that I forgot about so its actually not a bad idea as a refresher.

You dont have to of course, just need to do the 2 projects… From start to finish, it took me 2 days to do all the challenges and the tribute and portfolio projects…so if you know already know it, the time investment is so small may as well knock it out.

1 Like

I took an older HTML quiz to access my knowledge and it reminded me of time where HTML used a bunch of attributes to avoid using CSS. Although I still scoredhigh, I remembered some older things so reviewing is never a bad idea :slight_smile:

1 Like