Starting to code again

Hello everyone. I started coding at the end of 2018, I’m really passionate about technology and coding, I learned a lot in 6-7 months.
I actually remember posting here last year around July, I wanted to improve my personal project, I got some great advice and put them in use (I was making a simple portfolio for me rafihasan0178.github.io )
Unfortunately, I had a very bad accident, I’m right-handed and my right hand was damaged badly, 2 tendons were cut, had a big operation, they were somewhat fixed but I still couldn’t move my hand for 4-5 months. I still struggle with my hand in every kind of work but it is fine with a keyboard and mouse :slight_smile:
Well, I managed to forget most of the things I learned as I couldn’t do anything. I think coding is the only thing available I can do as a profession, it’s depressing how I will struggle my whole life for someone’s stupidity.
I’ve decided to be fully committed to Web development, but I know it will be hard for me to get in a position within a year where I can earn and support myself, but I’m willing to take the challenge.
What will be your advice for me to start over now and move forward?
Thanks for reading my post, hope you have a wonderful day!

1 Like

You’ll remember/learn it much faster the second time.

I think coding is the only thing available I can do as a profession, it’s depressing how I will struggle my whole life for someone’s stupidity.

Don’t forget Django, the two fingered guitar player - arguably the best in the world in his time. We all do what we can with our own gifts and burdens.

I’ve decided to be fully committed to Web development, but I know it will be hard for me to get in a position within a year where I can earn and support myself, but I’m willing to take the challenge.