Struggling with Record Collection Challenge

Tell us what’s happening:
Hi, I am at the Record collection challenge and am trying to avoid spoilers, so I am posting to see if what I have done so far (from the code I have entered) will work to complete the first three requirements. There are 5 requirements total, I will list my issues starting with the first. I am very new to JS and am still trying to get comfortable with these challenges that tbh are pretty difficult. I have reviewed the lessons a few times regarding objects, but whats different with this challenge is that a lot of it seems to take place from within a function, not just outside of one, which is what is throwing me off.

1st requirement( * Your function must always return the entire object.): This doesnt seem to be an issue since the return is already set for the object to be returned. I don’t have to do anything to this, right?

2nd requirement (If prop isn’t tracks and value isn’t an empty string, update or set that album’s prop to value.): For this, I added an if statement as follows:

if (prop != “tracks” && value != “”){
prop = value;
}

is this correct? or am I going in the wrong direction? Should I create two variables for prop and value in this function and then pass those along instead? I feel like this the way I already have it is enough.