Ta-Dah! Front End Cert in the bag!

Super excited to join the ranks of Front End Certification holders… :blush: Wow it feels so good and I really am amazed with how far Ive come since Challenge number one.

In other pretty nifty news… about 2 weeks ago while buried in code and absolutely delirious from lack of sleep, At 4am I decided it was a great idea to submit my application to LaunchCode and take the coding exam. Okay no, not one of my best ideas at all :laughing: Was pretty sure that was done for because I was sure I did horribly, but yesterday I got an email from them saying theyve reviewed my exam and application and would like to schedule an interview. So Im pretty stoked!!

LaunchCode (https://www.launchcode.org/) is only in I think 6 cities, but they help people who are self taught and have never worked a professional web dev job before to set them up in paid apprenticeships. I think it would be a great opportunity…I searched on here and only saw LaunchCode mentioned in two posts from a long while ago…so if anyone has any info to share with me I really would love to hear it.

As far as next steps… Im halfway through CS50, just started in on the Python portion of the class, and also decided to take the Programming Fundamentals with Python course on Udacity. Im also working my way through P1xt’s Get Job Ready Guide and reading JavaScript Allonge at the moment. I should probably give myself a lil beak, but knowing me, Ill jump into the FCC Back End cert by days end. So…this def is not it for me, I still have so much more to go…but loving every moment…and very excited for this milestone today. Thanks for reading :blush:

Cool, good for you.

I didn’t know about launch code - I’ll have to check them out. My dream right now would be to get a paid apprenticeship, enough that I could quit my teaching job and just learn about coding. Good luck to both of us.

Very interesting! You’ll have to post a follow up so we all know how it goes.