TakeNotes?/ Effective Program?

Hey everyone, I’m pretty new to coding. Do people usually take notes while learning the basic functions of what things do or does everyone kind of wing the whole thing and learn by practice. Also, does the freeCodeCamp program provide enough for someone to actually do adequate professional work? What do university level computer science programs provide that you can not get on programs like freeCodeCamp?

Hi,

The best way to learn/reinforce what you are learning when first starting to program in any language is to practice what you are learning, that is - learn by doing. You will find that as you progress through the curriculum, by following the proposed Read - Search - Ask method when you are stuck, you will reinforce your learning by reading documentation to help you become unstuck.

What I have found helpful for further practice is to use sites like Exercism for additional practice. Although, I wouldn’t advise using those types of sites (coding challenges) until you get past the FreeCodeCamp Javascript Algorithms and Data structures certification.

Working professionally I can’t really comment as I am currently in the middle of looking for my first job - but you do have the skills necessary to work as a junior fronted developer at a minimum after following the curriculum.

Yes well i do
see here my notebook
https://codepen.io/TheBunnyLover/pen/abbyZLa?editors=1100
Would’t say just FCC also w3schools and developer mozila even then without certificates getting a jobs is very though
What do university-level computer science programs provide that you can not get on programs like freeCodeCamp?
Group projects, debt, real life experience

freecodecamp just teaches web development
if you want to learn some computer science there is this online course from Harvard called “CS50: Introduction to Computer Science” that you can try