Trebla 'On The Grind' Daily

Hey there, coding family!

I am Trebla(21) and in this thread I will share my goals and code-wise plans I wanna execute in the next five months. I am currently an almost drop out / self-taught internist in a tech company. Just started their academy as a PHP candidate for Junior Position.

So I have few weeks to really shine… Moreover, I am planning to move to the UK (from Czech Republic) during summer as I wanna live with my British partner that I met during hikes in Spain las year.

As I have been doing this self-taught thing basically alone for few months I just started to feel some burnout syndromes therefore I am starting this sort of a blog thread.I wanna try to be little bit more involved in the coding community… and I am here to give and receive any piece of advice :slight_smile:

Knowledge: PHP (OOP), JS, jQuery, MySQL, MVC, Composer, CSS, (some) Bootstrap…

GENERAL CODING SKILLS GOALS

• Being comfortable with advanced MySQL and grasping MongoDB
  • Imrpoving my Vanilla JS knowledge, adding advanced jQuery and learning React/Redux (Vue.js if I choose Laravel) and some Node.js
  • Learning a MVC PHP framework such as Symphony or Laravel
  • Learning Wordpress for some of my sideprojects/possible freelancing
  • Being comfortable in Bootstrap and more advanced CSS concepts
  • git
  • Being comfortable using command line
  • Posting an article weekly on my Medium blog about some tech concept
  • Starting my coding presence on social media

PROJECT GOALS

• Creating my portfolio page and connecting it with some APIs
  • Creating a new website for my Badminton club
  • Creating a new website for my almost PRO badminton buddy
  • Getting at least 3 FreeCodeCamp certificates
  • Contributing in a OpenSource and a FreeCodeCamp Project
    I assume my goals will be updated based on the choices and my future work requirements

BOOKS I WANNA READ

• Clean Coder
  • Pragmatic Programmer
  • Eloquent JS
  • You Don’t Know JS