Tribute Page - Elisabeth Kübler-Ross

This is my first project for FreeCodeCamp :raised_hands:

What I wanted to achieve is:
. semantic html
. pure html / css code (without javascript)
. mobile first design
. good accessibility

Creating this little page has been a very enriching experience in which I have learned a lot! A small but important step on the endless path of continuous learning :muscle:

I would love to hear your review / opinion! :speech_balloon::slightly_smiling_face:
Thanks!:heart:

11 Likes

Lovely :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

It’s beautiful, I like the butterfly that fly. How did you do it?

1 Like

Thanks @broregard!:heart:

Thanks @camcode! It is a gif that I found on the internet :wink:

1 Like

Hello @MartaFagundez,

HTML

• info

Section lacks heading. Consider using “h2”-“h6” elements to add identifying headings to all sections.

<section id="intro">

• info

Section lacks heading. Consider using “h2”-“h6” elements to add identifying headings to all sections.

<section class="textLeft-imgRight">

• info

<section class="imgLeft-textRight row-reverse">

• info

<section class="text-fullWidth">

• info

<section class="textLeft-imgRight row-reverse">

• info

<section class="text-fullWidth">

• info

<section id="details">

• info

<section>

• info

From line 71 to line 71:

<section id="quote">

• info

From line 83 to line 83:

<section id="more-info">

MDN documentation:
<section>: The Generic Section element - HTML: HyperText Markup Language | MDN

Usage notes

Each <section> should be identified, typically by including a heading (<h1>-<h6> element) as a child of the <section> element.

Example:

<section>
  <h1>Heading</h1>
  <p>Bunch of awesome content</p>
</section>

Do not use the <section> element as a generic container; this is what <div> is for, especially when the sectioning is only for styling purposes. A rule of thumb is that a section should logically appear in the outline of a document.

• info