Tribute Page Help and Feedback - Ted Lasso

Hi everyone!

Code newbie here…about 3 weeks into my coding journey, totally self taught mainly here on FCC.

“Finished” my second project, but I am still having some issues that I can’t resolve on my own. I have googled and searched and I still can’t get it to work . I also ran my code through a validator this time based on my last feedback. Here is the link to the project:

Ted Lasso Tribute Page

The more I played with my CSS, it seemed the more I screwed it up, so I figured I’d stop and ask for help before I screwed it up more.

My issues:

• The links in my nav bar were bleeding of the page, but now they are not in the correct order and they are stacked instead of in a line.

• The links in my nav bar are now taking you midway through that section instead of at the top

• I can’t figure out how to get the images in my gallery to come under the h2 element. “Best Show Moments”

• In my footer, the link is showing without a space between the and Ted

There are probably more issues I am not seeing…but that’s what I am seeing that I can’t correct. I’d love some help or advice. Thank you everyone!

maybe you can focus on one issue?
for eg. if we look at:

You can give more information about how to recreate the bad behaviour?
(I just clicked on the codepen link and I am not sure how to make things go off the page)
Also describe what the expected/correct order is?

Ok, so I removed “display: float” and now they are back in order, but Emmy is now going off the page. I tried adding overflow:hidden and that didn’t fix it.

Hi, I can help you with some issues:

Headline/Images
Remember that flex has a second possible direction.

Missing HTML space
This will solve the problem: